Review Session: Improve join message and hide when there is no current sync
Currently we often get clients asking what they should do with the sync popup when we’re just sharing a review playlist for them to look at in their own time, this confuses them. I would suggest all review playlists do NOT have syncing on by default, unless some one on the top right clicks START SYNC, which then will notify people if there’s a sync active or not when they open the playlist. This would mean we can just share playlists to people and they’ll be able to find their way more intuitively without thinking there’s some one presenting which they do not know about.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Luke Inderwick
The idea behind this is really because we want to make the review session a collaborative space, more like google docs.
This is great feedback that clients are getting confused and I can see why. In some ways it might be better to just sync them automatically and take the decision away from them.
Or as you said, only give them the option if there is currently someone else in the sync already.
Dieuwer Feldbrugge
I like your idea for it to auto-sync too as a collaborative space! But i can imagine it would get chaotic when you get three different producers opening the playlist 5 mins apart wanting some private time to look at assets when that happens... I think having the Join Sync button at the top right be a Start Sync button at the inception of a playlist would probably be the best of both worlds?
Dieuwer Feldbrugge
Or actually, Have it always auto sync as you suggested, putting the focus on collaboration. But anyone who created the playlist also has an option to disable it for now so it’ll turn into just a playlist? Then you’ll be able to pick and choose the type of experience judged by the capacity of the client to understand whats happening