Disable 'Workfiles without reviewables' being uploaded as versions to Autodesk Flow (Shotgrid)
Currently, whenever a workfile is published in our system through AYON, a corresponding version is created in Shotgrid, even when there is nothing that can be viewed or reviewed with that file. This workfile version has no thumbnail and nothing relevant to our Shotgrid workflow, so we would like to disable this behavior so these “blank” versions don’t cause clutter with versions that do actually need to be reviewed.
In the attached screenshot, the versions that have reviewables are marked with a tick, and the workfile versions that have no reviewable attached to them are marked with a cross.
- Affects
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
Mustafa Zaky Jafar
Wouldn’t then the version get out of sync?
e.g. v003 in AYON can be v001 in SG/Flow?
NickB
Well ideally the workfiles would only exist in AYON but not on SG/Flow at all. SG/Flow would hopefully only show reviews, and if that skips versions from v001 to v003 because there was no reviewable for v002 then that is fine!